top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIESsotoAssistants

♡ Valentine's Day DIY ♡

Inspired for younger students but suitable for all


ACTIVITY 1

Take a looks at these popular lyrics from the global superstar Ed Sheeran. His songs and lyrics are known for their romantic edge and catchiness.


10. I never told her that I liked/The way she dances slightly out of time/And pretends she knows the words, to a song she's never heard. – Gold Rush

9. I fell in love with the sparkle in the moonlight/Reflected in your beautiful eyes. – Barcelona

8. We are still kids, but we're so in love/Fighting against all odds. – Perfect

7. And it's dark in a cold December, but I've got you to keep me warm/If you're broken I will mend ya and keep you sheltered from the storm that's raging on, now. – Lego House

6. Take my hand and my/Heart and soul, I will/Only have these eyes for you. – One

5. And all of the voices surrounding us here/They just fade out when you take a breath. – Tenerife Sea

4. Oh me I fall in love with you every single day. – Thinking Out Loud

3. Be my girl, I'll be your man/I see my future in your eyes. – Perfect

2. Baby your smile's forever in my mind and memory. – Thinking Out Loud

1. Now I'll surrender up my heart and swap it for yours. – Lego House



Which lyric ranked is your favorite if you had to choose one? Now that you have the inspiration, you are challenged to come up with your very own romantic lyric. Comment below your top pick lyric and what you have come up with!


ACTIVITY 2

Take a look at this short fun video on how to make your very own secret message card for Vday's. The instruction are very simple, and all you need is paper of any color, a pen, scissors, and some tape or glue.



Add your secret to your secret message card, and even if you don't have a secret, you can add the lyrics you have come up with on Activity 1! Have fun. ♡


by

Ronnie Lopez-Muro


295 views37 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page