top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIESsotoAssistants

A Filipino's Farewell (Daisy)


OMGEEEEEEEEEEE!!! I can't believe this school year is already over! It feels like it was just yesterday when I first introduced myself in your classes with the other language assistants TT


I feel really sad that more than 3 months of this school year was spent in quarantine, without seeing and hugging all of youuuuuuu! I admit that it's quite hard to calm you down at times but I swear I enjoyed every moment of my stay as your language assistant. I will miss the off-topic conversations that we have during small groups, youu asking me if your teacher is gonna come, your funny answers/examples in class, the role plays that we had, the game shows that we tried to play, and all the laughter we shared.


In the video above, we threw a farewell party for our friend who was leaving her Spanish foster family. She's also a language assistant in Majadahonda and she stayed with the family for several months. Just imagine that thatparty is also for you!


As you might have already know, I'm staying in Madrid this summer, with the rest of my friends that you see in the video. It's starting to get really hot and it feels like I'm back in my own country with this kind of weather!


I just wanna let all of you know that I had a great time with you, and with the teachers as well. I have also learned a lot from you, the other language assistants, and from the teachers, even some Spanish from the non-teaching staff I interact with. I really do hope you have learned something from me as welllll! I will surely miss everything! Hope y'all enjoy this summer and push through your plans when things get better! I'll see you when I see youuu! ^_^


Love you always,


Daisy

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page