top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIESsotoAssistants

Goodbye by Karen

Hello Everyone

Today there are no post on vocabulary, reading, writing, quizzes, links, games and comprehension. Just a few words to say goodbye. By now you are all in the holiday spirit and probably wouldn't see this post. Nevertheless, here is my goodbye message to you.


I am all out of words so I am just gonna use my Avatar to express what I am feeling.

In my country, South Africa, there are 11 official languages. Here are some ways to say hello- Sanibonani (isiZulu); Molo (isiXhosa); Hallo (Afrikaans); Thobela (Sepedi); Dumela (Setswana); Lumela (Sesotho); Abusheni (Xitsonga); Sanibona (SiSwati); Avuwani (Tshivenda); Salibonani (isiNdebele); and Hello (English). However we all know how to say goodbye. we just say BYE or SEE YA.


To those of you who passed your school year, here is my YEAH Avatar emoji. Well done. To those of you who are still trying. Don't give up. Give your all and you too will pass. Good Luck.


Now a BIG THANK YOU to all of you. The Global Classroom students in particular. I have more grey hairs than when I started at the school..jajaja. You taught me valuable lessons and I will always remember 3 ESO AB and CD. To the 4 ESO- good luck on you Cambridge exams, I am sure you will pass it. You were a great group of students. 1 and 2 ESO, I am so sorry that we couldn't finish the year together. All the best.

Thanks to the teachers I worked with in the English, History and Music departments. Theresa, Sergio, Ester, Benito, Ana, Sonia and Carmen. I am truly thankful and grateful to God that I met you. Please carry my thanks and regards to the Administrative and the Cafeteria staff.

A special thanks to Irene. You coordinated us well. I have been impressed with your coordination skills since I received your email whilst I was still in South Africa....Waiting for my visa to be approved.


And now, the part where I tell you how much I am gonna miss you and how sad I am that I cannot come back.....I am going to Murcia Region and though sad to leave, I am super excited to start in a new region and get to know your country better. Please drop me an email if you ever decide to visit my country. I will be in Spain until my country opens its borders to the world.


So, I wish you good luck, enjoy the summer, go back to school and work hard. Sending you a virtual hug and all my love.


Here is a goodbye song. It's from a very old movie. One of my Moms favourites, and because I miss her so much I am going to upload it for you. The song is from the movie -The Sound of Music. You can watch it over the summer ( I found it on YouTube).


Adios, Goodbye and May God bless and keep you safe.

Karen Judy Engel Foutie.



84 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page